Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 20, 2015
We loved our stay in the little cobalt blue house. (Brilliant use of color by the way.) Perfect location - quiet, private setting that was so relaxing. Your customer service was wonderful. You thought of everything. Thank you. Dianna 9-19-15
View Property: 39906
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2012
Mar 19, 2011 An exceptional experience with an exceptional view. Mystic View Date of Stay March 12, 2011 We just returned from an early March 2011 visit to the area, Mystic View in Jenner, CA provides that perfect venue for a romantic get-away and a chance to truly relax. Perched on a hillside, the chalet has a great view of the Russian River delta with a mere 15 minute walk to a Pacific Ocean lookout. The property is bright, spotless and well-stocked with the most needed amenities...it was nice to have that 2nd bathroom. The two-person hot tub was a wonderful respite after a couple of days of sightseeing (and hiking) in Bodega Bay, Port Reyes National Seashore and at Fort Ross. Well definitely be back...RFP and BMB, Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
View Property: 30942
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2012
Aug 25, 2012 Great experience at Mystic View. Date of Stay August 20, 2012 This is wonderful, elegant space. Everything is new and clean and even better than the photos on line indicated. Everything i needed was there and when I had a question, the rental staff were very quick to answer. I would recommend this to anyone! Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
View Property: 30942
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2012
July 6, 2012 If the weather is right, the location couldnt be more spectacular. 50 feet from the seaside cliffs, with a hot tub perched even closer and neighbors far away, this is the ultimate weekend romantic getaway. Very highly recommended.
View Property: 30717
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2012
It completely lives up to its name; its a hidden treasure. Upon arriving, I forgot my motion sickness in the sublime environs and charming, picturesque home. (And everything was clearly explained by the very helpful, friendly, enthusiastic Malcolm.) Our whole sensory experience exceeded the high hopes we had formed from perusing all the online pics. The house is cuter, quirkier, more functional, more peaceful, than the photos communicate. And the ocean! And the air! And the nature all around us! Delicious! As our vacation continued, I realized that I had never seen my husband so relaxed as he was there. I know theyre there, but I cant really recommend nearby attractions because we didnt leave. It was great fun merely to relax, play with our baby, eat cheeses, hang out. As much as we loved it, we werent devastated to leave after 3 nights; instead we left "Hidden Treasure" feeling renewed and ready to face the real world, congratulating ourselves for choosing the perfect vacation and fantasizing about going back next year. Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
View Property: 30717
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2011
Perfect Getaway... Perfect getaway from our city slicker lives. We fell in love with the area and are definitely coming back for more in the future. The hot tub was nice and hot when we arrived, just how I like it! The kitchen was well equipped. I wish Id brought more food for cooking. We enjoyed every detail.the stereo, the board games all is one set, the great decks, the hot shower, and very comfortable bed. Thanks for helping us envision what a future retirement could look like!
View Property: 30945
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2011
Ideal Place... Tidesong was an ideal place to vacation on the California coast. We enjoyed the house and the nature-surround immensely. The house itself is well planned and beautifully furnished. We really appreciated the fireplace which kept things cozy in the rain and fog. We have rented many homes in the past 10 years and Tidesong will remain one of our favorites.
View Property: 30939
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2011
This was our 2nd house rented through Jenner Vacation Rentals, and what a wonderful place this is. We had plenty of sunshine for the hike from the house to the beach. The harbor seals were sun bathing, wild irises in bloom, and the waves were amazing. We dinned at Rivers End, always delicious. We will be back for sure.
View Property: 30939
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2011
Your lovely retreat was just what we needed to decompress! Nirvana is so beautiful and tranquil. The hummingbirds and deer we saw were just amazing. And of course, Mr. Peacock is a huge benefit! At night the stars shine like I remember as a child viewing them before. Peace to all who stay here!
View Property: 31404
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2011
Took our Breath Away... My husband and I often spend time in Bodega Bay renting a home on Wrights Beach. We were unable to secure our usually rental this year and decided to surf the web looking for alternate accommodations. We came across Jenner Vacation Rentals. Having said that we would like you to know we have rented many homes in the Bodega Bay area and have worked with several different vacation home property managers. I can honestly say that most have a complete lack of knowledge regarding their own listings. Jenner Vacation Rentals have friendly and most importantly knowledgeable employees. We were given a complete and accurate description of our rental property. When we walked into Pirates Cove it took our breath away. The view is breathtaking and along with the slight sound of crashing waves in the distance. We found Pirates Cove relaxing and peaceful. So with the incredible view and sounds of the cove. I can say without hesitation...WE WILL BE BACK...
View Property: 30943
Sacramento
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2011
Best Getaway... Thank you a million times over. This is the best getaway. What a great adult treehouse. We cant wait to be back to Hidden Treasure again.
View Property: 30717
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2010
Peace & Quiet... I just wanted to write and thank you for a lovely couple of days and your very professional service. My husband and I just got back from staying at Dolce Far Niente, and appreciated the peace and quiet, beautiful views, and a nice hike at Willow Creek. Thank you again, Crystal
View Property: 30728
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2010
The Haven Just THE best retreat and treat my hubby and I have had in ages. A lovely spot. Well be back.
View Property: 30945
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
11/09 Wonderful... Our stay at Tidesong was wonderful. The walks to the our favorite beach was great. Your service is wonder as well and we spread the word. Its one of our favorite places and we will be back!!! Thank you very much, the Miskovichs
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Loads of Whales... The house was great and the setting fantastic. Great skies, weather and loads of whales. The heater worked great, the kitchen was great and the dining room table was big enough for everyone. Everyone had a great time and we hope to do it again. Thanks for your help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nick and friends.
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2010
Thank you for a beautiful home. This is truly a wonderful home to come and relax. This is actually our second stay here.
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Loved the Service... Loved the service we got from Jenner Vacation Rentals! It was seamless. The e-mailed instructions were easy to follow, and the phone message we received the week before our vacation with key code instructions was much appreciated. The Cliff Cove Chalet was a perfect retreat for us. What a stellar location! We were able to enjoy day trips to Gualala, Guerneville, and Bodega Bay. The home is quietly warm and welcoming, well-appointed, and unintrusive in its location. It provided many vantage points for spectacular photography of the cove and Pacific beyond. The decor was charming and uncluttered. The kitchen was complete, and provided for some well-planned meals and libations! We enjoyed our stay completely, and have attached a picture that sums up the vacation! Warm regards, Frank & Russ
View Property: 30941
Richmond
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
What a glorious weekend! The weather was absolutely perfect and we sure had a wonderful time communing with the seals. Thanks for the brand new hot tub. This was the right prescription for all of us social workers to relieve our stress. We will be back next year.
View Property: 30954
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2010
Better than the Pictures... Thanks. It was really even better that the pictures; I appreciated that the kitchen and bathroom were very neat. James
View Property: 30728